Apocalypse (Unsealed)

Unraveling The Book Of The Apocalypse

“Revelation unsealed”


When referring to the Apocalypse, to use the words “Revelation unsealed” is daring proposal, but St. Paul says “Despise not prophecies, but prove all things; hold fast that which is good.” (1 Thessalonians 5:20) So in that spirit, we must look into the prophecies of Ven. Fr. Bartholomew Holzhauser  and ponder these deeply.

If you are not familiar with the Prophecy of Venerable Father Bartholomew Holzhauser, I strongly urge you to read the life and visions of this little known holy Priest from the 17th century.

One of the prophecies of Ven. Fr. Bartholomew Holzhauser is the vision of the Seven Churches of Asia in the book of Apocalypse representing the “Seven Epochs” or “Seven Ages” of the Church.

THE FIRST EPOCH, which he calls that of “SEED-TIME,” (status seminationis), comprehends the period that elapsed from the preaching of our Lord Jesus Christ and His apostles, down to the martyrdom of St. Peter and St. Paul under Nero. [67, 68 AD]
THE SECOND EPOCH, called the period of “IRRIGATION,” (status irrigationis), is that of the persecutions, which lasted until Constantine. [68 – 337 AD]
THE THIRD [EPOCH], which extends from that emperor down to Charlemagne, is the period of “ILLUMINATION,” (status illuminationis.) [338 – 800 AD]
THE FOURTH [EPOCH], which dates from the re-establishment of the western empire under Charlemagne, and terminates with the age of Charles V. and Leo X., is the time of “PEACE,” (the status pacificus.) [800 – cir. 1520 AD]
THE FIFTH EPOCH, which commences with the birth of Protestantism, and wherein we still live, is the state of“TRIBULATION,” (status afflictionis.) [The Protestant movement… is popularly considered to have begun in 1517 when Luther published The Ninety-Five Theses.
THE SIXTH PERIOD of the church the (status consolationis)—time of “CONSOLATION” begins with the HOLY POPE and the POWERFUL EMPEROR, and terminates with the birth of Anti-christ. (Revelations, 3: 7, 10.)

 What is interesting about this revelation is that Ven. Fr. Bartholomew Holzhauser, after having written down the seven ages, no longer felt inspired and just stopped writing. This leaves a burning question, could it be that the Seven Plagues, the Seven Trumpets, and the Seven Seals  also correspond with the Seven ages/Seven Churches?

So in testing this hypothesis, the  verses were separated and ordered with the following;


Now, what it is interesting is that once all of the verses were reorganized in the above manner, what was left was the “Three Woe’s” which appears to give an entire overview of the Church from the Resurrection of Our Blessed Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ to His second coming. Again, as St. Paul says, “Despise not prophecies, but prove all things; hold fast that which is good.”  and with that, I recommend that you first read the entire Book Of the Apocalypse in the Canonized format then proceed to each “age” or “epoch”.  At the end of each “age” page will be a “Back” link to bring you back to this page.

The Apocalypse
First Age
Second Age
Third Age
Fourth Age
Fifth Age
Sixth Age
Seventh Age
The Three Woe’s

Each page for each age is separated into two sections, the first is all of the different verses for that age and the second part is all of the verses for that age grouped together as complete paragraphs.